Customer Reviews

We are proud of the reviews we receive from customers that have received a kitchen installation from Clyde Kitchens. Here are just some of the many we receive. We look forward to posting your review here too!

 

Absolutely delighted with our new kitchen from the design to the finish and thanks to Scott Gary and Bruce would definitely recommend them x

Mr & Mrs McCarron - G46 8ND - Aug 2017

We visited the Chapelhall showroom and was immediately impressed with the showroom, quality of the products, friendliness of staff and we were provided with excellent advice on the design of our new kitchen by Steven. We had our kitchen supplied and fitted by Scott whilst we were on holiday and we're delighted, great job. We found Clyde great value for money as we had other quotes, and would definitely recommend, Thanks to you all Derek&Ruth

Mr & Mrs McCracken - ML6 7JQ - Aug 2017

Having been let down by a well known national company one month before Christmas 2015 we paid a visit to Clyde Kitchens where Brian listened to our dilemma,took on board our problem and from that moment on the rest is history. He arranged for Rochelle to pay us a visit and she certainly knew how to get the best for our kitchen by listening to what my wife wanted and needed. Now with less than a week to Christmas the installers came and fitted kitchen with no mess and first class workmanship. However not everything went to plan as one of the unit doors was missing (not Clydes fault) but Steven made a door so we could enjoy Christmas cooking in our new kitchen. This was rectified as soon as Christmas holiday period was over.18 months later my wife still loves our kitchen due to the planning and advice of Rochelle. When a rough edge on a cabinet door was discovered 2 weeks ago a quick query to Clyde resulted in the door being replaced. Service like this confirms that we made the right choice to go withClyde Kitchens. Stewart Creighton.

Mr & Mrs Creighton - KA30 8UE- Aug 2017

We were pleased to find a company happy to send a designer to our home prior to any showroom visit or kitchen purchase.Immediately Stuart arrived we knew we were in good hands. He listened patiently to our design ideas and provided his suggestions too. His design, which we hadn’t even considered, was the one we eventually chose and we are so glad we did. Our existing kitchen and dining room is now one big space that has been fitted excellently by the fantastic team of Scott and Tam. Scott organised the different tradesmen we need, including the gas engineer and plasterer, which was a great help. He was professional and patiently answered our questions. Both him and Tam were ready to start early each day and were on site throughout the day. Nothing was too much trouble and attention to detail cannot be faulted. Thank you to everyone involved in helping us get our new kitchen. We are delighted with the results and have already recommended Clyde Kitchens to friends and family.

Mr & Mrs Couplan - G72 8RA - JULY 2017

We could not be more delighted with our new kitchen. Caroline gave us fantastic service and instilled confidence with her professionalism and knowledge every step of the way. The kitchen fitters were a pleasure to have in our home and were extremely efficient and nothing was too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in recommending Clyde kitchens. Thank you.

Lorraine Cree - G33 1LS - June 2017

After sighting the Clyde Kitchens advertisement on television my wife and I decided to dig deeper and were assured to establish that the organisation was accredited by Which. After our initial contact with Caroline she was able to quickly establish our requirements and offer alternative design solutions to bring our vision to life. This was followed by a visit to the bright and inviting showroom where we were able to see - first hand - the tangible designs on offer and selecting our final kitchen was very easy. As we were undertaking a complementary fit-out of a laundry room this was included in our final requirements. The delivery and installation went to plan. Stevie, who surveyed and led the full installation, was both professional and flexible with a customer-centric approach to the holistic job. Over the week our new environment was progressively brought to life culminating in a new kitchen / laundry room that definitely meets our expectations. I would wholeheartedly recommend Clyde Kitchens and thank all those involved in the process, with a special mention to Caroline and Stevie for their input to our desired outcome.

Mr & Mrs Eastwood - PA12 4AS - JULY 2017

We have just had a bathroom fitted from Clyde bathrooms once again they Have done a fantastic job. From when Phil came out to plan it to the finished product . Stevie the installer was fantastic explained everything. And nothing was was a problem for him. Also a mention to Stevie the tiler who did a fantastic job . Also Graham the electrician who did a great. Also Kevin who was helping stevie. I would recommend Clyde bathrooms highly to people. Once again thank you.

Mrs Shona Grant, G15 - MARCH 2017

Further to the recently installation of our new kitchen I would like to congratulate you on the efficient service you provided during the supply and installation. The two operatives Barry and Steph were really professional in their approach and were constantly updating us on what they would be doing each day which was not only reassuring but gave us a progress report at the same time. During the installation they ensured that the site was kept as clean as possible tidying up each night and sometimes working late to achieve their objective. I would recommend them to any of your clients as being very good at all the operations undertaken. Once again thanks for everything

Mr Wallace, ML6 - MARCH 2017

My wife and I moved into our new house in December and decided to replace the Kitchen and Bathroom. We began the arduous task of contacting companies for quotes and after a couple of months of this we felt utterly deflated. The companies we spoke to would visit the house, listen to our initial ideas, give us no design help or inspiration, highlight problems without offering solutions and then quote us prices which were utterly ridiculous. We were at our wits end. Then a colleague of mine suggested Clyde Kitchens. I contacted Brian who was very helpful and he arranged for Rochelle the designer to come out and help us. Rochelle was excellent. She spent an evening with us discussing our ideas and adding some really good ideas of her own so by the end of the evening we had a kitchen that we were very excited about and a bathroom to match. Also she understood our budget and we were able to bring it in within this due to some clever ideas from Rochelle which did not affect the quality. Rochelle then returned with Kenny who would be in charge of the actual installation. Again Kenny was very helpful and offered great ideas from his years of experience. Also any problems Kenny foresaw were kept to a minimum and he assured me that if anything arose he would find a fix for it. With Rochelle’s design skills and Kenny’s installation expertise my wife and I had complete peace of mind before the project started. Once the work started the whole process was very stress free. Everyday Kenny and his team of tilers, plasterers etc blasted through the work and did this while also recognising that we still had to live in the house, so always tidied up after themselves and left as little mess as possible. It was great coming home each day and seeing the progress to both the kitchen and bathroom. There were little bumps along the way but true to his word Kenny always found an excellent solution. Once the internal work was all completed Clyde then arranged for our old kitchen and bathroom to be uplifted. The whole process took 2 weeks and we are over the moon with our new kitchen and bathroom. I would thoroughly recommend Clyde Kitchens and personally want to thank Brian, Rochelle and Kenny for helping us design and build the kitchen and bathroom we have always dreamed of. An amazing team and stress free experience.

Gordon McDowall, ML8 - APRIL 2017

Carolyn Kerr knew instantly the kind of kitchen I needed. It was to be light shiny and extremely functional to make life easier for me with my arthritis. Stevie was a wonderful fitter giving me suggestions such as special plugs for my iplayer and phone. My friends have just been to visit and they cannot believe how big my kitchen looks, and how stylish it is! Thank you all at Clyde for the smooth delivery, design and fitting. I have already recommended you to a lot of people.

Mrs Davidson, ML9 - APRIL 2017

We are delighted with our kitchen. Caroline was very patient and helpful, answering all our questions and advising us on the design explaining what would work best in our kitchen, giving us much more storage space. The fitters Martin and Robert have done a fantastic job. They arrived at 8am and worked all day sometimes until 6pm. They are both nice young men and a pleasure to have in your home. Before they left each night they tidied up and left my kitchen the way they found it. Everyone who has seen our kitchen has been really impressed and loved our choice of tiles, on show in the showroom, are the perfect background to enhance the units. Thank you to everyone involved.

Mrs Murray, G69 - NOVEMBER 2016

Fantastic from beginning to end. Caroline Kerr listened to what I was asking for and designed the kitchen with great skill, also fitter Ben Ross made a great job very professional and tidy. I can honestly say it was stress free for me. Price, quality and finish was exceptional. I would recommend this company to anyone.

J. Vastano - December 2016

I just wanted to say a massive thank you to Clyde Kitchen's especially our fabulous fitter Stevie. When our Sales Rep Stevie Johnson designed our new kitchen he gave us loads of great ideas and tips to make the most of the space we had. Once the design had been done and it was presented to us in a 3d image it looked amazing. I had no idea that the finished kitchen would like as good if not better. Clyde probably are not the cheapest but they are definitely great value for money. I can't thank our fitter enought for the lovely finish and the whole project from design to delivery,installation and the collection of the old kitchen ran like clockwork for us. Thank you Clyde Kitchens.

G Burns - G67 3DT - November 2016

Everything from the planning stage with Phil to the delivery and completion was excellent. The work of the fitters Derek and Craig was of high standard and very professional nothing was a problem for them . I am very delighted with my kitchen and especially with the space created. I would highly recommend Clyde Kitchens to friends and family . Everything was left clean and tidy.

Mrs Shona Grant G15 6HD - November 2016

I am so pleased with my new Kitchen from Clyde Kitchens. From the very start, with Caroline taking the measurements and giving really good advice, also being really nice and friendly (without the demon hard sell), to the fitting of the lovely items I had chosen from the showroom. My kitchen is in an old flat so anything major that gets carried out always opens a can of worms but Chris, the fitter, came across all sorts of glitches, but got round them without a problem. Suffice to say, the end result is spectacular and I love going in there now. Cannot think of any way in which you could improve on things, and I certainly have already recommended your company. Many thanks.

Cathy Boyd-G43 2AA - September 2016

Our kitchen was designed by Stephen, we gave him measurements and we discussed what we were looking for. The end design was perfect so we went ahead at a great price. Stephen came to the house to double check measurements and I discussed further building work I wanted completed, price agreed and date arranged. Installation was on schedule and completed exactly as we hoped, excellent service from George who completed our further building work and then both George and Kevin who completed the kitchen fitting and further finishing touches. Excellent service and value for money, I would highly recommend this company and team of fitters.

Mrs Slaven ML8 5NY - September 2016

Delighted with our new kitchen. Special thanks to Caroline for all her help and advice and also to Stevie for a superb job under difficult circumstances. Many thanks again!!

Mr & Mrs Slane - G21 4UJ - October 2016

Having just had our kitchen fitted by Clyde Kitchens, we have to say that the service we received from the moment Rochelle came to assist us in designing the kitchen, her help and advice was so helpful and practical nothing was to much trouble for her, we also have to mention Dave our co-ordinator who always kept us informed as to the delivery dates and the fitting of our kitchen and indeed went out of his way to bring a sample of the worktop as we were unable to get to the showroom to our house, The fitters Paul & Ross were outstanding so clean and tidy and again nothing was to much trouble for them and the quality of their workmanship was excellent, we did have a problem with a couple of the doors which came slightly damaged but this was resolved very quickly and the kitchen was finished on time, we are always wary about recommending anyone, but we would recommend to anyone who is looking to get a new kitchen to seriously look at Clyde Kitchens, you will not be disappointed.

L & G Burkey - October 2016

Got to say Clyde Kitchens are one of the best firms I've dealt with, excellent value for money , fitters who were second to none. Special thanks to Drew who finished some last minute changes I'd requested, one of the best Kitchen fitters I've ever seen, and all the other fitters were long standing and thougherly professional, a couple of problems arose which were not expected and the company went above and beyond what I expected, probably at cost to themselves. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Clyde , they are an example a lot of companies could do well to follow, could not recommend highly enough. Special thanks to Caroline and Gerry.

Mr Ian Bond - Cumbernauld, G68 0FX - August 2016

A big thank you to the entire team on our newly installed kitchen. Caroline and team did an excellent job in the planning and design, but our special thanks must go to Tommy and Billy (installers) who did a stellar job and went above and beyond to ensure a first-class job - definitely a wow factor. Would highly recommend Clyde Kitchens to friends and family and anyone considering having this work done.

Hugh & Irene Meek - Wemyss Bay

Thoroughly impressed with Clyde Kitchens, from start to finish. I would like to thank Caroline for designing our kitchen perfectly! Also I would like to thank our fitters Gordon and Raymond who were punctual professional and provided a first class service. Would highly recommend Clyde Kitchens to anyone. Once again thank you all.

William & Christine Mc Dowall, Hamilton, ML3 - June 2016

Delighted with the team at Clyde Kitchens, down to the joiners, electrician, plasterer, tiler and the rest of the team. I would recommend them to people that are looking for a high quality kitchen at a reasonable price. Thanks to Caroline who designed the kitchen and really took the time to communicate through the fit. Well done and thank you.????????

L. Adair - Coatbridge ML5 - May 2015

Planning and design service was done by Caroline who was outstanding..! from start till finish she was always at other end of phone, she helped us choose from many styles and colours. Caroline was the first reason I chose Clyde she comes into your home so pleasant and with lovely manners. Next was our fitter Stevie who was a real perfectionist my kitchen is stunning and well worth the extra time he spent on it, nothing was too much trouble for him . Thanks to the above mentioned we are delighted.

Mrs E Moss - Wishaw ML2 - May 2016

Right from the outset, the planning and design of our new kitchen was carried out exactly to our needs and requests by Caroline. Our kitchen was delivered on time, as we were advised. Our kitchen fitters, Gordon and Raymond were both professional and courteous, and worked very hard to provide the perfect kitchen for us. They are both a credit to your company! Very good value for money. I would definitely recommend Clyde Kitchens to my family and friends!

Armour - ML6 - April 2016

My brand new kitchen is amazing and way beyond anything I could have imagined. Every member of staff involved in my kitchen from design, planning and fitting were fantastic. Caroline listened to what I was looking for, gave advice on what works well together and designed a beautiful kitchen for me. The fitters were brilliant and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would highly recommend Clyde Kitchens.

Mr & Mrs McDonald - ML9 - April 2016

I can't speak highly enough of Clyde kitchens! I recently had my kitchen fitted by Clyde and it was a fantastic experience from start to finish . Stephen, Andy and the team were punctual, professional and provided an excellent service from the design visit by Stephen to installation by Andy and team. The cost was really affordable with finance options too which really helped us financially. Clyde really care, carrying out courtesy calls before, during and after installation. Installation included everything you could think of from delivery to all those small bits like skirting board and light sockets. Clyde also uplift everything after including all your old white goods which was a godsend. Clyde really delivered a hassle free, professional service. Whole thing only took around 3 and half days! 5 stars!

Mr & Mrs Fairhurst - G32 - April 2016

Caroline planned my kitchen, and the design is really lovely. Gordon and Raymond installed it. I am so pleased with it, and Caroline kept in touch with me. Now that I am a Clyde kitchens customer, I have been told that any problems in the future can be dealt with, no Problem. I will have no problem recommending Clyde to friends.

Mrs Williamson - G33 - April 2016

We are delighted with our kitchen. Our designer, Caroline, helped us throughout and if any minor issues arose, she dealt with them promptly. She also followed up with an email after the kitchen was installed.Our fitters, Martin and Robert, did a superb job and we have the kitchen we wanted because of their wonderful "can do" attitude. Nothing was a problem to them, they had a solution for everything. We would be happy to recommend Clyde Kitchens to anyone.

Gregor and Liz Smith - G1 - March 2016

After about a year of saving and research (Howdens, Wickes, IKEA, B&Q, Magnet, Moben Wren etc -(some silly prices, designs and service) I used Clyde kitchens and would highly recommend them - rigid construction with matching interior , great selection of sizes and styles. Very good quality .The most important thing is....Our Clyde kitchen is magnificent, we love it! We were so pleased with the end result. Our kitchen is quite a small kitchen and we were not sure what we could do with it. Then the designer(Gerry) came along and planned it superbly. We have space we never thought was possible. Nothing was ever too much trouble for him and he was always polite, honest and never pushy. In fact everyone we dealt with within the company were great, helpful and courteous throughout. There was little disruption and the fitter (Robert)was brilliant nothing was ever too much trouble for him,infact Robert's full team were second to none! The end result was excellent, the kitchen is stunning, such high quality and superb finish. We would highly recommend Clyde kitchens to anyone.

D McAuley - ML6 - February 2016

From day one when Kenny came and planned our kitchen we could not fault the service, Steven the fitter was great as were all the team who worked to give us the kitchen we wanted, would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a first class service. After completion got a call from Gerry to make sure everything wentsmoothly, and to explain follow up details and guarantee.

E Brennan - February 2016

The design visitor, Caroline, was very pleasant and lovely to talk to. Everything was explained and she was always at the end of the line. The fitters were very nice and they explained what was going on. I would definitely recommend Clyde Kitchens to my family and friends. Thank you very much!!!

H Thomson - January 2016

We have just had our new kitchen fitted and to cut a long story short you will not get a better sevice than what my wife and I got with Clyde Kitchens the transformation is brilliant to say the least done by two first class tradesmen many thanks to them and the rest of the staff who gave a first class service and were true to there word I would highly recomend this company which I have done again many thanks.

Mr Mrs Martin - December 2015 - PA1

Recently had our new kitchen fitted by Clyde Kitchens and would like to say what an excellent service they provided. From start to finish everything went to plan and we are delighted with the end result. We would definitely recommend Clyde Kitchens to anyone.

Mr & Mrs McShane - November 2015

Planning and design, service, delivery, installation, value for money...all first class. Over the moon with our new bathroom. Would definitely recommend Clyde Kitchens and Bathrooms to family and friends. Thank you all.

T&P Ryan - October 2015

We love our kitchen! Caroline came up with a design that fitted our brief perfectly and has been a friendly contact througout the process. Drew, the fitter, did an excellent job, was great company for the week and even put in extra time to ensure the job got done in time. He also alerted us to a plumbing issue under our kitchen floor which meant we were able to deal with it before the planned floor tiles were laid - saving us a lot of money and hassle in the long run! My only negative point would be that communication from the administrative offices needs some attention, but on the whole it's been great and we'd definitely recommend Clyde Kitchens to anyone looking for a new fitted kitchen!

Mrs Green - G62 - November 2015

Just wanted to say what a brilliant team you have working with you. Steven designed the Kitchen perfectly, nothing was a hassle for him. The Kitchen was delivered on time and the fitters did a first class job of the installation and even managed to finish the job earlier than expected, including laying a new floor. The tiller was a perfectionist and his work is second to none. Thank you so much, we will certainly recommend Clyde Kitchens to family and friends.

Mr & Mrs Dunn-ML2 - June 2015

Thoroughly impressed with Clyde Kitchens, from 1st contact in the showroom, to Kenny the designer who helped us design the kitchen we wanted, to the fitting team headed by Davie. We had the Kitchen fitted while we were on holiday and delighted to what we came back home to. No mess and a beautiful Kitchen. A member of the team came out to explain the workings, etc and to make sure we were fully satisfied with the finished article, which obviously we were. Would certainly recommend !

Mr & Mrs Hamill-ML1 - June 2015

Just to like to thank Clyde Bathrooms for an excellent job from designing the En suite and main Bathroom to the Final installation. The result was simply stunning and many friends have commented on how fantastic they look. I would personally like to thank Steven Johnstone for his designs and assisting us. Also Drew, the fitter who worked very hard to ensure we had a showroom standard Bathroom finish. I would highly recommend that anyone who wishes to install or renovate their Bathroom or Kitchen would use Clyde, the quality of products and workmanship was outstanding. Thank you Clyde.

Micheal Bogacki-G64 - May 2015

Just had my new Kitchen fitted and it looks amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Caroline designed the Kitchen perfectly and it was delivered right on time. Gordon fitted the Kitchen and was so friendly. Due to the bad design of the room (nothing to do with Clyde Kitchens), Gordon had a lot of problems to overcome but he never once lost his sense of humour and was extremely hard working. As well as the new Kitchen units, I had a new ceiling and floor which also looks amazing. I am really delighted with everything and Clyde Kitchens including the very good price and I would certainly recommend them not only to family and friends but to everyone.

Mr Trevor Jones-G67 - March 2015

I have just had a new Kitchen installed by Clyde. The designer Caroline was very professional and helpful. The work carried out is exceptional. Gordon and Raymond consulted my wife and I at every stage of the build. This made us feel part of the team. The best two tradesmen we ever had in our house.

Mr Joe Farrell-ML6 - March 2015

Integra Gloss White

Great service from start to finish, took the trouble out of trying to find all different tradesmen to do the different jobs, got a whole new kitchen, ceiling and floor done to the highest standard, the level of service from the company was second to none. Would definitley recommend this company to anyone looking to change their Kitchen.

Thomas McFeely, Grivan - November 2014

I got my Kitchen fitted 10 months ago and was delighted with the final result, the workmen were very proffesional and helpful. Recently a bulb needed replaced under the units and I was unable to establish how to do this. So I contacted Clyde Kitchens and Stefan called out to replace the bulb and to show me how to do it for future reference. This service was free of charge, therefore shows the aftercare service is equally as good even 10 months down the line.

Michelle Purdon, Bishopbriggs - October 2014

Just had Clyde Kitchens install my new Kitchen. I want to say a big thank you to everyone, my design consultant Kenny was helpful and patient, not pushy at all. The fitting team, installation co-ordinators and delivery chap were so cheery and caring, explaining things as they went along. What a difference especially in this day and age. Would I recommend Clyde Kitchens, 100% yes, in fact I just have, to my next door neighbour !

Mrs Gail Callaghan, Ballieston - September 2014

Mix and Match Tempo Natural Aragon Oak with Stone Grey

Clyde Kitchens delivered a first class service from start to finish. The Kitchen was fitted in Two days and the work was to a high standard. From the sales team to the fitters the journey was faultless. I would highly recommend this company.

Ellen Macdonald, G32 - November 2014

Kitchen well fitted by very competant installer. After sales service, excellent. Delighted with all aspects of the job. Thanks.

Mr Billy Lightbody, Shotts - August 2014

Dear Brian, just a note to say how pleased I am with my newly fitted "Clyde Kitchen". It is the envy of my friends and I just want to say how efficient everything went from ordering to fitting. The fitter was a very pleasant hard working young man and did everything perfectly. I shall certainley be recommending Clyde Kitchens to my friends.

Mrs Cathy MacLean, Argyll - July 2014

Contemporary Metro White

Clyde Kitchens installed our new fitted kitchen and not only did they do a great job, the guys were really friendly and helpful. Could'nt ask for a better Kitchen company in Glasgow. Would recommend to anyone.

Mr Robert Scott, Glasgow - June 2014

I am delighted with my new Kitchen. Drew form Clyde Kitchens made a beautiful job of installing it. Kenny and Colin were helpful in finding solutions to my requirements, I really feel I have a Kitchen which has been developed by them to be unique to my needs.

Mrs Lynda Clark, Waterfoot - May 2014

I would highly recommend Clyde Kitchens to anyone, the service and attention to detail was first class. I am truly delighted with my new Kitchen. A huge thank you to all the guys.

Mrs Patricia Docherty, Ayr - April 2014

Delighted with my Kitchen, Excellent job all round, happy to chosen Clyde, I have already recommended Clyde to my friend.

Greame McKnight - "Happy to Have Chosen Clyde"